Fun in the sun…

Back in February, I started a new job at a marketing agency in Gateshead. Not only was the new job a brilliant opportunity, but being based a short walk from Gateshead quayside makes for some great lunch time walks.

As the sun was shining this afternoon, I decided to take a short walk to the Baltic and have a look around the gift shop. While there, I took the opportunity to get the lift up to the fourth floor and get a few photographs from the balcony.

Since starting my new job, I’ve been uploading shots from my lunch time walks to Instagram (Frankied28) but I thought it was about time I uploaded some to my blog.

image

The above photograph was taken during a walk around the exterior of The Sage.

Despite being familer with the area, I’ve really enjoyed exploring the areas surrounding the Gateshead/Newcastle quayside and can’t wait to see what I find on my next walk!

The photographs in this post are taken using my phone – Samsung Galaxy S6.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment